: 06587-238139 (O)

JAWAHAR LAL NEHRU COLLEGE, CHAKRADHARPUR

(A Post Graduate Constituent Unit of Kolhan University, Chaibasa) (Website : www.jincollege.org) (Email: jincollege.org@gmail.com)

Ref. No. TLHC IGAC 366 A 2018

Date : 03.11.2018

## NOTICE

The role of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Coordinator is pivotal in steering the quality assurance mechanisms within an educational institution. The extension of an IQAC Coordinator's tenure is a significant event that ensures continuity and stability in the institution's quest for academic excellence. The coordinator is responsible for spearheading initiatives that foster an environment conducive to superior teaching, learning, and research practices. As per the guidelines provided by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), the coordinator may be a senior and competent individual with substantial experience in quality aspects of higher education.

Keeping the facts as mentioned above the present IQAC Coordinator Dr. Parshuram Sial, HOD & Assistant Professor in Department of Political Science will further continue as IQAC Coordinator for the extended period of one year from issue date of this letter. As per letter of his appointment vide no. JLNC/Misc/356/2016 dated 25-10-2016, he has completed his tenure on 25-10-2018 as IQAC Coordinator, but as per this letter issued he will further act as IQAC Coordinator for one year from the date of issue of this letter.

The objectives that the IQAC aims to achieve during this period and also an opportunity to reflect on past achievements and set forth a strategic plan for future quality and enhancement initiatives the following members of the committee for IQAC are proposed for one year:

1. Chairperson: Chairperson Prof. Nageshwar Pradhan 2. A few Senior Administrative Officers: Member Prof. C. P. Sharma, HOD, Commerce Member Dr. Sriniwas Kumar, Controller of Examination 3. & 4. Three to Eight Teachers Member Dr. Arun Kumar Member Prof. Aditya Kumar Member Prof. Geeta Soy 5. One / Two Nominees from local society, students and alumni Member Sri Shvam Sunder Mahto Member 00000 Sri Keshav Chandra Mishra 6. One/ Two nominees from Employers/ Industrialists / Stakeholders Member Sri Binod Bhageria Sri Binod Sahu 7. One of the Senior teachers as the Coordinator/ Director of the IQAC Dr. Parshuram Sial, HOD & Assistant Prof. (Political Science) Coordinator -1. \_. Nincohiege Chakradharpu Copy to : 1. All members of Committee 1304 12018 (Projin/11 03/11/2018 V. W. July 3/11/18 2. Nodal Officer, KU, Chaibasa