JAWAHAR LAL NEHRU COLLEGE, CHAKRADHARPUR

(A Post Graduate Constituent Unit of Kolhan University, Chaibasa) (Website : www.jincollege.org) (Email: jincollege.org@gmail.com)

Ref. No. ALMC/ FOAC/253A/2019

Date: 13.11.2019

<u>NOTICE</u>

Dr. Parshuram Sial, IQAC, Coordinator will act as IQAC Coordinator for next one year with effect from issue of this letter. An extension of his tenure as the Coordinator of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been granted as per decision of College Committee. Over the past year, he has endeavored to fulfill the responsibilities of the role, including coordinating and monitoring the implementation of strategic plan, liaising with regulatory bodies, and ensuring compliance with quality standards.

The position of IQAC Coordinator is pivotal in fostering an environment conducive to academic excellence and institutional growth. It involves a continuous process of quality enhancement and sustenance, as outlined by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). He believes that the continuity of leadership in this role is crucial, especially during the ongoing implementation of various quality initiatives.

He is keen to continue contributing to the institution's mission of achieving excellence in higher education. He is committed to the role and confident that his continued tenure will bring further improvements and innovations to quality assurance processes.

Keeping the facts as mentioned above the present IQAC Coordinator Dr. Parshuram Sial, HOD & Assistant Professor in Department of Political Science will further continue as IQAC Coordinator for the extended period of one year from issue date of this letter.

The following members of the committee for IQAC are proposed for one year:

1. Chairperson: Chairperson Dr. Arun Kumar 2. <u>A few Senior Administrative Officers:</u> Member Prof. Ashok Kumar, HOD, Hindi Member Prof. A. K. Ojha, HOD, Math 3. & 4. Three to Eight Teachers Member Prof. Aditya Kumar Member Prof. Geeta Soy Member Prof. P. S. Sarangi 5. One / Two Nominees from local society, students and alumni Member Sri Shyam Sunder Mahto Member Sri Keshav Chandra Mishra 6. One/ Two nominees from Employers/ Industrialists / Stakeholders Member Sri Binod Bhageria Sri Binod Sahu 7. One of the Senior teachers as the Coordinator/ Director of the IQAC Dr. Parshuram Sial, HOD & Assistant Prof. (Political Science) Coordinator N.]. Copy to : Chakradharpu 1. All members of Committee 2. Nodal Officer, KU, Chaibasa »-5.5400.87 [3]11/2019 13/11/19 V.U.F.